UJK University of Jammu and Kashmir

University Logo

University: Kashmir University

Address: Hazratbal, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir 190006

Phone: 0194 227 2096

Chancellor: Narinder Nath Vohra

Courses: (MBA) (M.Com) (MA) (M.Sc) (B.Pharmecy) (M.Pharmecy) (BA-LLB) (LLB) (M.Ed) (B.Ed) (M.P.E.D)

University Type: Public/Government

Total enrollment: 

Founded Year: 1956

Website: kashmiruniversity.net/

Vice-chancellor: Khurshid Iqbal Andrabi

1.Affiliated Colleges:
Govt. Degree College, Dooru

2.Govt. Degree College, Bijbehara

3.Govt. Womens College Anantnag

4.Govt. Boys College, Anantnag

5.Govt. Degree College, Kokernag

6.Govt. Degree College, Uttersoo, Anantnag

7.Govt Degree College, Vailoo, Lamoo Anantnag

8.Govt. Degree College Women, Baramulla

9.Govt. Degree College Women, Sopore

10.Govt. Degree College, Uri

11.Govt. Degree College, Pattan

12.Govt. Degree College, Sopore

13.Govt. Degree College Boys, Baramulla

14.Govt Degree College, Hadi Pora, Tangmarg

15.Govt Degree College, Tangmarg, Baramulla

16.Govt Degree College, Magam, Tangmarg

17.Govt. Degree College, Budgam

18.Govt. Degree College, Beerwah

19.Govt. Degree College, Khansahib, Budgam

20.Govt Degree College, Chariesharief, Budgam

Download All Affiliated Colleges List Click Here

The University of Jammu and Kashmir was founded in the year 1948. The University of Kashmir is situated at Hazratbal in Srinagar. The Main Campus of the University spread over 247 acres of land is divided into three parts – Hazratbal Campus, Naseem Bagh Campus and Mirza Bagh Campus (serving residential purpose). Additional land has been acquired at Zakura near the main campus for further expansion of the University. It has established Satellite Campuses at Anantnag (South Campus) and Baramulla (North Campus) and three more Satellite Campuses at Kupwara, Kargil and Leh are being established to make higher education more accessible to people living in remote areas of Kashmir valley. The University has also established a Sub-Office at Jammu to cater to the needs of the candidates enrolled with the University from outside Kashmir.

The University offers programmes in all the major faculties; Arts, Business & Management Studies, Education, Law, Applied Sciences & Technology, Biological Sciences, Physical & Material Sciences, Social Sciences, Medicine, Dentistry, Engineering, Oriental Learning and Music & Fine Arts. It has been constantly introducing innovative/ new programmes to cater to the needs and demands of the students and the society.

Over the years, the University has marked towards excellence in its programmes and activities. It has been re-accredited as Grade-A University by the National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC) of India in the year 2011. This is recognition and reflection of the high standard of quality in teaching and research at the University of Kashmir.

We provides all information of this university at our web-page i.e. contact number, courses, and affiliated colleges of this university. We advised to all users and students to stay in touch with our site for more updates and latest notification of other information.

Get in touch with us for more details about other universities……… !!!!!