TKSLU The Karnataka State Law University

University Logo

University: Karnataka State Law University

Address: Sutagatti Road, Navanagar, Hubballi, Karnataka 580009

Phone: 0836 222 2392

Chancellor: Vajubhai Vala

Courses: (L.L.B) (BA-LLB) (BBA-LLB) (LLM)

University Type: Public/Government

Total enrollment: 

Founded Year: January 2009


Vice-chancellor: Prof.(Dr.) C. S. PATIL

Affiliated Colleges:

  1. Acharya School of Law
  2. Al-Ameen College of Law
  3. Anjuman Law College
  4. Arundhati Law College\
  5. Arunodaya Institute of Legal Stuides
  6. B.E.S. College of Law
  7. B.L.D.E. Association?s Law College
  8. B.M.S. College of Law
  9. B.V.V.K. Sangha?s S.C. Nandimath Law College
  10. Babu Jagajeevanram Law College
  11. Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies
  12. Bangalore Law College
  13. Basavashree College of Law
  14. Bhuvan Law College
  15. Bishop Cotton Womens Christian Law College
  16. C.B.R. National Law College

The Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) was established in January, 2009, by the Government of Karnataka under the Karnataka State Law University Act and it’s headquarters at Navanagar, Hubli. It is a " People's University" with an aspiration to provide quality legal education totally socially relevant and accessible to everyone. The KSLU, located in the State of Karnataka, is the single largest federal university in the country having 92 colleges under its umbrella.

KSLU is plausibly the first institution, imparting higher education, to have an Assembly every morning, lead by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor on the main campus and by the respective Principals in the affiliated colleges wherein the National Anthem is sung. The staff and students of KSLU, including the affiliated law colleges, don Khadi attire every Monday, creating a sense of belonging, integration and nationality. On the main campus, the staff and students wear Khadi dresses in a combination of blue and white, the sky blue colour signifying tolerance and white, purity. The main intent underlying this initiative of singing the National Anthem everyday and wearing Khadi every Monday is to inculcate patriotism among law students.

The KSLU campus is coming up on a sprawling 55 acres of beautiful landscape. Pariksha Bhavan- the Examination Section of the University, Guest House and a Boys Hostel have come up. Second floor is being added to all these buildings. At present KSLU offers the 3 years LL.B. course, 5 years B.A., LL.B., B.B.A., LL.B. and B.A., LL.B., (Hon's) B.B.A., LL.B. (Hons.) integrated programmes and LL.M. programme apart from certificate and P.G.Diploma courses. In addition, the Ph. D. and LL. D. programs are also offered on the main campus.

Hopefully, We provides all information of this university at our web-page i.e. contact number, courses, and affiliated colleges of this university. We advised to all users and students to stay in touch with our site for more updates and latest notification of other information.

Get in touch with us for more details about other universities……… !!!!!