PSTU Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University

University Logo

University: Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University

 Address: Near Lalitha Kala Kshetram, Public Gardens, Nampally, Hyderabad, Telangana 500004

Phone:  040 2323 0435

Chancellor:  E. S. L. Narasimhan

Courses: MA , MPA , MCJ, BFA 

University Type: Public

Founded Year: 2 December 1985


Vice-chancellor:   S.V.Sathyanarayana

Affiliated Colleges:

Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University


School Of History Culture And Archeology, Srisailam


School Of Literature, Rajamundry


Sri Siddendrayogi Kuchipudi Kalapeetam, Kuchipudi


School Of Folk And Tribalore, Warangal


Established in 1985, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the the urban setting of the metropolis of Hyderabad (population range of over 5,000,000 inhabitants), Telangana. Officially accredited/recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University is a very small (enrollment range: 500-999 students) coeducational higher education institution. Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University offers courses and programs leading to officialy recognized higher education degrees such as undergraduate certificates/diplomas, bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment. Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, online courses and distance learning opportunities, as well as administrative services.

the university has campuses at five different places in Andhra Pradesh. There are three centers, eight schools with eighteen departments in the five campuses of the university. The eight schools include Sri Siddhendra Yogi Kala Pitham, School of Folk and Tribal Lore, School of History, Culture and Archaeology, School of Literature, School of Comparative Studies, School of Social and other Sciences, School of Fine Arts and School of Language Development. Some of the departments in the eight schools included in the university are linguistics department, music department, dance department, folk arts department, painting and sculpture department, theatre arts department, culture and tourism department, communication and journalism department, etc…The three centers include Centre for Distance Education, International Telugu Centre and Centre for Preparation of Encyclopedia

he main objective of Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University is to serve the Telugu people, both in the state of Andhra Pradesh and other states of India. To help out the university to achieve this objective, State Government has brought Telugu Bhasha Samiti, International Telugu Institute, Lalitha Kala Academics, Nrithya, Nataka, Sangeetha and Sahitya Academies into Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University. To sum up, the university was established to work as a central organization for the Telugu people to conduct research in philosophy, religion, performing arts, fine arts, culture, history, literature and language.

Stay in touch with us for more details about other more universities…….!!