MPUAT Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology

University Logo

University: Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology

 Address: Ganapati Nagar, Udaipur, Rajasthan 313001

Phone:  0294 247 1302

Courses: (Agricultural) (Daily and Food) (Engineering) (Fisheries) (Home Science) and all other streams in Agricultural.

University Type: Government 

Founded Year:  1 November 1999


Vice-chancellor:  O. P. Gill

Affiliated Colleges:

  • Rajasthan College of Agriculture
  • College of Technology and Engineering
  • College of Home Science
  • College of Diary & Food Science Technology
  • College of Fisheries
  • College of Horticulture & Forestry

Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology is located at Udaipur and it is the second agricultural university in the whole state of Rajasthan. The university was established on the 1st of November 1999 with the name of Agricultural University, Udaipur by getting separated from Rajasthan Agricultural University by a state government act. This division of Rajasthan Agricultural University was done mainly for the purpose of meeting the wide physiographic variation of crops in the different areas of the state. It was also considered that it is difficult to meet the education, extension and research activities requirement with a single university for agriculture. Even though, the Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology was established on the month of November, it began its functions only from the 1st of December the same year.
The jurisdiction of Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology is spread over 12 districts in the south-eastern and eastern part of Rajasthan and the names of districts coming are Udaipur, Sirohi, Rajsamand, Pratapgarh, Kota, Jhalawar, Dungarpur, Chittorgarh, Bundi, Bhilwara, Baran and Banswara. The main objective of Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology is to offer training to need-based quality human resource in agreement with need of private and public sector organizations. The courses offered by the university are approved by ICAR and AICTE. The university is offering courses under six faculties namely fisheries, horticulture & forestry, home science, diary & food science technology, engineering and agriculture.
The Bureau is actively organizing different activities for the personality development and to provide information & guidance for the better placement of the young graduates of the University under a Coordinator at University level and Incharge at College level. The Bureau has organized several seminars, lectures, coaching classes for the students. It is providing placement information to the students of the University and also arranged campus interviews for the employment in different private agricultural organizations from time to time. The Bureau also organizes personality development career guidance lectures from time to time. The University is also setting up a language lab at the Directorate of Students’ Welfare, where students are learning English language with its grammar and skill development.

Keep visiting at our portal for more latest updates…..!!!