KU Kuvempu University

University Logo

University: Kuvempu University

Address: Jnanasahyadri, Shankaraghatta, Road leading to Kuvempu University, Shimoga, Karnataka 577451

Phone: 082822 56301

Chancellor: Vajubhai Vala

Courses: (M.A) (M.Com) (M.Sc) (L.L.M) (MBA) (P.hD) (MCA) (Department of Social Work) (Department of Political Science)

University Type: Public/Government

Total enrollment: 

Founded Year: 1987

Website: kuvempu.ac.in/

Vice-chancellor: Prof. Jogan Shankar

Affiliated Colleges:

  1. Acharya Tulsi National Commerce College, Shimoga
  2. Adichunchnagiri Institute of Business Management, Chikmagalur
  3. Balehonnur Vidya Samsthe First Grade College, Balehonnur
  4. Basaveswara First Grade College, Shimoga
  5. B.G.S First Grade College, Jayapura
  6. D.S.B.G. Government First Grade College, Mudigere
  7. D.V.S. Arts & Science College, Shimoga
  8. D.V.S. Evening College, Shimoga
  9. Dr.Ambedkar B.B.M College, Shimoga
  10. Educ-Aid-City  First Grade College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Shimoga
  11. Edurite College of Administration & Management Studies, Shimoga
  12. Government First Grade College, Ajjampura
  13. Government First Grade College, Anavatti
  14. Government First Grade College, Ayanur
  15. Government First Grade College, Bhadravathi
  16. Government First Grade College, Birur
  17. Government First Grade College, Holehonnuru
  18. Government First Grade College, Kaduru
  19. Government First Grade College, Kalasa
  20. Government First Grade College, Koppa

 Kuvempu University an affiliating University established in 1987. It is a State University recognized by UGC. The University has been named after great Kannada writer Shri KUVEMPU and has achieved a distinctive academic profile and a cultural identity. The university spreads over the districts of Shivamogga and Chikkamagaluru. It is a university with a distinctive academic profile, blending in itself commitment to rural ethos in modern spirit. The university offers under-graduate, post- graduate and Ph.D programmes in a wide range of disciplines. It has 35 Post-graduate Departments in the Faculties of Arts, Commerce, Education, and Science and Technology.

The University has 99 affiliated colleges. These include 3 constituent colleges, 30 Government aided colleges, 65 Unaided private colleges, and one college under the direct control of the University, spread over the two districts offering Under-Graduate and Post-Graduate Programmes. Among them, 18 colleges offer B.Ed programme; 35 colleges have been assessed and accredited by NAAC; and 47 colleges are admitted.

To foster university-society relationship with the motto, Education for All, the Directorate of Distance Education of the university is offering under-graduate, post-graduate and P.G Diploma courses. The objective is to take quality education to the doorsteps of the aspirants of higher education.

We mention all other information regarding the admission and result below. Here on this page students can find all other details regarding this university for the aspirants i.e. contact number, courses provide, all other details. Candidates can check all details and other information and notification for this university latest updates. Candidates may check all information for taking admission in this university and other information also that we mention above.

We Advised to all users to get in touch for more details………!